Facebook is an addiction Do you want to get rid of Facebook addiction and many times you have deactivated your Facebook account. And are you looking for a way to permanently delete your Facebook account? Today we will tell you how to delete your Facebook account forever.
There are several reasons for which you may want to delete your Facebook account. Maybe you are worried about your privacy or you want to save your time on social media. Whatever the reason, delete the Facebook account is not very difficult.
Deleting a Facebook account is a serious issue. So if you are going to delete your account then keep these things in mind:
Facebook has delayed the process of deleting the account for a few days after the receipt of a delete request on Facebook. And if you log in during this grace period, the account deletion process is canceled.
Once deleted, you can not access your Facebook account again.
Backup from the system may take up to 90 days to delete all your data. However, during this time you can not access any information on Facebook
Some things are not stored on your account on Facebook, such as messages sent to your friends – they will remain active.
Some content such as log records will remain in the database of Facebook, but common users will not be able to see it.
But most importantly, before deleting your Facebook account, download all your data from Facebook. To download Facebook data, follow these steps:
For this, first, go to the account menu created in the top right corner of the Facebook page.
After this, click on ‘Download a Copy of Your Facebook Data’ at the bottom of the General Account Settings.
And then select the option of my start archive. After that, a file of your Facebook data will be downloaded.
How to permanently delete the Facebook account:
1) Click the help option at the bottom of the Facebook page.
2) Then click on the ‘Manage your account’ tab, then click on ‘Deactivate or delete my account’ visible there.
3)vYou will click on ‘Let us no option’ visible in the Facebook’s guidelines and you will be redirected to your Facebook page, where you will see the option of the Delete My Account.
Now click on this option. Done your account deleted
Apart from this, you can also delete the account directly by going to https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account link.