IndvsSL Test LIVE: Indian team in a strong position, Eyes on Pujara’s double-hundred


Galle: On the first day of Test against Sri Lanka, the Indian team is in a very strong position. At stumps on the first day, Team India scores 399 runs on three wickets. What will be seen on the second day today will be how far is the Indian team able to take their score forward and is Cheteshwar Pujara able to score a double hundred? At the end of the first day, Pujara remained unbeaten 144 runs. On the first day, Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan was dismissed by 190 runs and missed his first double century of his Test career. Opener Abhinav Mukund and Captain Virat Kohli were among the two failed batsmen for India on the first day. While Mukund scored 12 runs, Kohli could only score three runs. The second day’s game has started. After 92 overs the Indian team scores 404 runs in three wickets. Cheteshwar Pujara 147 and Ajinkya Rahane are unbeaten with 41 runs.

On the second day, the first over was bowled by Dilruwan Perera, who scored five runs. Out of this, three runs came from Pujara’s bat and two runs from Rahane’s bat. The second over of the innings was bowled by Pradeep, who bowled fast. The third over of the second day was also cremated by captain Rangana Herath.

India lost in Galle two years ago
Galle is the place where India had faced a shameful defeat two years ago but after that, she has consistently performed well and is the world’s number one team. Young and aggressive Kohli has now become a mature captain, under whose leadership the team has won 12 of the 17 Test matches against the West Indies, New Zealand, England, Bangladesh, and Australia in the 2016-17 season.

Along with this, Ravi Shastri has started his new innings for the second time in the important post of the Indian team. The team has been in the last five days and it seems that the players have left the post of Anil Kumble and the dramatic progression of the coach selection process.

Both teams are as follows .

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Abhinav Mukund, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, Riddhiman Saha, R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, M. Shami, Umesh Yadav.
Sri Lanka: Upul Tharanga, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis, D. Guntillaka, Angelo Mathews Asela Gunaratne,Niroshan Dickwella, Dilruwan Perera, Rangana Herath (Captain), Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.