India Vs Australia ODI Series begins Today


Chennai: Today, between the two tough cricketers of India and Australia, M.A. The first match of the five-match series will be played at the Chidambaram Stadium. Both teams would like to start the series with the victory, but both teams are aware that it will not be easy. The Indian team, captained by Virat Kohli, recently returned home after defeating Sri Lanka in their home series 3-0 in the three-match series, 5-0 in the five-match series and a single T-20 match.

Four-time world champion Australia has the power to fight India in every respect. Australia Although Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood have come in India and Aaron Finch will not be available due to injury due to some matches. Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, leg-spinner Adam Jumpa and Ashton can trouble India’s strong batting order. Indian batting is in great form. Rohit Sharma, Kohli and Mahendra Singh Dhoni have scored consistently for Sri Lanka tour. Although the hosts will lack the lack of opener Shikhar Dhawan. Ajinkya Rahane and Lokesh Rahul can complete the shortage of Dhawan.

The management of the team management has to be contemplated on who will descend with David Warner in Australia’s opening pair due to lack of Finch. Instead of Finch, Peter Handscomb has been included in the team. The spin of the host team will be on the shoulders of Ravindra Jadeja. The selectors had rested Jadeja for the first three ODIs, but after the injury to Akshar Patel, he was recalled to the team. Apart from them, there will be a challenge to prove themselves before a strong team in front of Yusufendra Chahal and Chinaman Kuldeep Yadav. Ravichandran Ashwin is still resting. The Australian team will also depend heavily on spinners. Smith has already made it clear that Jampa will play in the last eleven. Jampa has the experience of playing in the Indian Premier League (IPL).

India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jaspreet Bumrah, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami

Australia: Steve Smith (Captain), David Warner, Ashton Joe, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, James Faulkner, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Mark Stone, Matthew Wade (Wicketkeeper), Adam Jampa



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.