Shahid Khaqan Abbasi elected as Pakistan Interim Prime Minister will get the Command Today


Islamabad: After Nawaz Sharif’s departure today, Pakistan will get a new prime minister. Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, the party’s PML-N, will become the new Prime Minister of the boat. Abbasi is currently facing a probe by the National Accountability Bureau for corruption of 220 billion rupees.

Abbasid, who was elected unanimously on behalf of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz, PML-N, said that when elected, he will work to pursue the policies of Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, who was removed from the post.

The opposition failed to make consensus on the name of any one candidate. Each party is focusing on various candidates and they have handed over their nomination papers.

Imran Khan-led Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) carried forward the name of Awami Muslim League (AML) leader Sheikh Rashid, but no other party except Pakistan Muslim League-Q has supported him. The Awami Muslim League was started by former President Pervez Musharraf.

The Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) nominated Khurshid Shah and Naveed Kamar, while the Muttahida Qaumi Movement selected Kishwar Jehora, while Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) proposed the name of Sahibzada Tarikullah.

PTI leader Sheikh Qureshi and PPP’s Khurshid Shah expressed hope that the opposition parties will continue their efforts to choose a unanimous candidate for the election of the interim Prime Ministerial candidate against former petroleum minister Shahid Khakon Abbasi.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.